شعار السيمفونية المحمولة

قاضي المملكة المتحدة يرى أن قضية البلاستيك المؤكّد القابل للتحلل الحيوي قد ثبت

مسار القصاصة

سيمفونيبي للتقنيات البيئية المجلس التشريعي الفلسطيني اليوم (5 نوفمبر 2018) رحب ترحيبا حارا تقرير المحامي الموقر ونائب القاضي السابق للمحكمة العليا في انكلترا، بيتر سوسمان QC، الذي أعلن القضية العلمية للoxo-القابلة للتحلل الحيوي التكنولوجيات لتكون "واضحة ومقنعة".

سيمفوني البيئية التكنولوجيات المجلس التشريعي الفلسطيني هي الشركة الرائدة في المملكة المتحدة المنتج للمنتجات البلاستيكية القابلة للتحلل الأكسدة، والتي هي الآن إلزامية في اثني عشر بلدا.

وتهدف التكنولوجيا القابلة للتحلل الحيوي إلى التعامل مع البلاستيك الذي يهرب إلى البيئة المفتوحة، وخاصة المحيطات، والتي لا يمكن جمعها من الناحية الواقعية، وحيث أنها سوف تستمر لعقود كمشكلة خطيرة في المستقبل الاجيال.

ودرس السيد سوسمان عمليات التحلل اللاأحيائي والأحيائي للبلاستيك، ثم نظر على وجه التحديد في تدهور الهواء وتدهور مياه البحر.

وخلص، في رأي مكتوب من 14 صفحة،إلى أن التكنولوجيا القابلة للتحلل الحيوي:

• يسهل التحلل البيولوجي النهائي للبلاستيك في الهواء أو مياه البحر بواسطة البكتيريا أو الفطريات أو الطحالب، في غضون فترة زمنية معقولة، وذلك للتسبب في توقف البلاستيك عن الوجود على هذا النحو، في وقت أقرب بكثير من البلاستيك العادي، دون التسبب في أي سمية؛

• أن "الفائدة واضحة تتمثل في الحد من المساهمات في المستقبل في آفة التلوث البلاستيكي البري والبحري"؛

• أن تكون التكنولوجيا القابلة للتحلل الأحيائي متوافقة مع التسميد وإعادة التدوير؛ و

• "إن الانتقاد الذي يزعم أن تكنولوجيا البلاستيك القابلة للتحلل الحيوي من شأنه أن يشجع ماديا على رمي النفايات [لا يمكن إلا أن يعتبر] خياليا وغير واقعي".

وتعليقا على تقريره ، وقال بيتر سوسمان QC :

"لقد طُلب مني أن أتصور أنني قد عُينت عضوا ً الوحيد في محكمة مستقلة ذات اختصاص لمراجعة فعالية وفائدة الـ Oxo-القابلة للتحلل الحيوي، على أساس توازن الاحتمالات، وفي ضوء الأدلة العلمية المتاحة تكنولوجيا البلاستيك في تسهيل التدهور النهائي أسرع من بعض البلاستيك.

"لم يعد من الممكن استنتاج أنه لا يوجد "دليل قاطع في كلتا الحالتين" على ما إذا كانت تكنولوجيا البلاستيك القابلة للتحلل الحيوي فعالة. وأعتبر أن الأبحاث الحديثة تقدم أدلة واضحة ودامغة على أن البلاستيك القابل للتحلل الحيوي هو في الواقع فعال في تسهيل التدهور بسرعة أكبر بكثير مما هو عليه الحال عندما لا يتم استخدام تلك التكنولوجيا".

وقال مايكل لورييه ، الرئيس التنفيذي للسيمفونية البيئية :

"نحن سعداء أن بيتر Susman QC وجدت حالة علمية لتقنية سمفوني ة d2w oxobiodegradable التي يمكن إثباتها.

"هذه فترة محورية للسيمفونية، مع الطلب المتزايد على منتجاتنا في جميع أنحاء العالم.

"بالإضافة إلى رأي السيد سوسمان المعلل ، يتم التحقق من صحة تقنية d2w oxo-القابلة للتحلل الحيوي من حيث التحلل ، والقابلية للتحلل الحيوي ، والسمية البيئية بالرجوع إلى المعايير الأوروبية والأمريكية الحالية ، وتتفق أيضًا مع توجيه نفايات التعبئة والتغليف الصادر عن الاتحاد الأوروبي . هذا هو المنتج الوحيد القابلة للتحلل الأكسدة التي تم منحها ABNT الإيكولوجية التسمية "

ينتهي

 

الترجمة الإسبانية

الترجمة الفرنسية

UK JUDGE FINDS THE CASE FOR OXO-BIODEGRADABLE PLASTIC PROVEN

clip path

Symphony Environmental Technologies PLC has today (5th November 2018) warmly welcomed a report by the distinguished lawyer and former deputy Judge of the High Court in England, Peter Susman QC, which has declared the scientific case for oxo-biodegradable technologies to be “clear and compelling”.

Symphony Environmental Technologies Plc is the UK’s leading producer of oxo-biodegradable plastic products, which are now mandatory in twelve countries.

Oxo-biodegradable technology is intended to deal with plastic which escapes into the open environment, and especially the oceans, from which it cannot realistically be collected, and where it would otherwise persist for decades as a serious problem for future generations.

Mr Susman examined the processes of abiotic and biotic degradation of plastics, and then looked specifically at degradation in air and degradation in seawater.

He concluded, in a 14-page written Opinion, that oxo-biodegradable technology:

• does facilitate the ultimate biodegradation of plastics in air or seawater by bacteria, fungi or algae, within a reasonable time, so as to cause the plastic to cease to exist as such, far sooner than ordinary plastics, without causing any toxicity;

• that “the benefit is obvious of reducing future contributions to the scourge of plastic pollution of land and sea”;

• that oxo-biodegradable technology is compatible with composting and recycling; and

• “the criticism alleging that oxo-biodegradable plastic technology would materially encourage littering [can only be regarded] as fanciful and unrealistic.”

Commenting on his report, Peter Susman QC said:

“I have been asked imagine that I have been appointed as the sole member of an independent tribunal with jurisdiction to review, on a balance of probabilities, and in the light of the available scientific evidence, the effectiveness and utility of Oxo-biodegradable plastic technology in facilitating the speedier final degradation of certain plastics.

“It is no longer tenable to conclude that there is ‘no firm evidence either way’ whether oxo-biodegradable plastic technology is effective. I consider that recent research provides clear and compelling evidence that oxo-biodegradable plastic is indeed effective in facilitating very significantly speedier degradation than is the case when that technology is not used.”

Michael Laurier, Chief Executive of Symphony Environmental said:

“We are delighted that Peter Susman QC has found the scientific case for Symphony’s d2w oxobiodegradable technology to be proven.

“This is a pivotal period for Symphony, with growing demand for our products across the world.

“In addition to Mr Susman’s reasoned Opinion, d2w oxo-biodegradable technology is validated in terms of degradability, biodegradability, and ecotoxicity by reference to existing European and US Standards, and also conforms with the EU Packaging Waste Directive. It is the only oxo-biodegradable product to have been awarded an ABNT Eco-label”

ENDS